#### GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

MINES AND MINERALS - District Mineral Foundation (Trust) - Certain amendments to DMF (Trust ) Rules, 2015 issued in G.O.Ms.No.5, Industries & Commerce (Mines.I) Department, Dated: 20.01.2016 - Notification - Issued.

### INDUSTRIES AND COMMERCE (MINES-I) DEPARTMENT

G.O.Ms.No.87

Dated: 14-11-2017. Read the following:

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.5, Industries and Commerce (Mines-I) Department, dated:20.01.2016.
- G.O.Ms.No.74, Industries and Commerce (Mines-I) Department, 2. Dated: 19.12.2016.
- 3. F.No.20/09/2017-M-IV, Dt: 18.08.2017 from the Secretary, Ministry of Mines, Government of India, New Delhi.
- 4. From the Director of Mines and Geology, Hyderabad, Letter No.1046/P(DMF)/2015, dated: 30-10-2017. %%%%

#### ORDER:

In the G.O. 1st read above, the Government issued orders for constitution of Committee for District Mineral Foundation under Section 9B (1) and 15(4) of Mines & Minerals (Development & Regulation) Amendment Act, 2015. Further, in the G.O.2<sup>nd</sup> read above, certain amendments have been issued to the constitution of Managing Committee for implementation of District Mineral Foundation (Trust) for the implementation of projects under Pradhan Mantri Khanij Kshetra Kalyan Yojana (PMKKKY).

In the reference 3<sup>rd</sup> read above, the Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of 2. Mines, New Delhi has requested the State Governments to examine the Constitution of Committees for District Mineral Foundation and include the Members of Parliament and Members of State Legislature also as Members of District Mineral Foundation Committees as Public Representatives.

In the reference  $4^{th}$  read above, the Director of Mines & Geology, Hyderabad 3. submitted the proposals for inclusion of Members of Parliament and Members of State Legislature as Members to the Governing Councils of the District Mineral Foundation (Trust) as Public Representatives.

The Government after careful examination of the matter, hereby decide to 4 include the Members of Parliament and Members of State Legislature as Members to the Governing Council of the District Mineral Foundation (Trust) as Public Representatives along with other public representatives up to the Gram Panchayat of the affected village.

The following notification shall be published in the extraordinary issue of the Telangana Gazette, dated:14<sup>th</sup> November, 2017.

#### NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (1) of Section 9B of the Mines and Minerals (Development & Regulation) Act, 1957 (Central Act No.67 of 1957), the Governor of Telangana hereby issue the following amendment to the constitution of Governing Council for implementation of District Mineral Foundation (Trust) constituted in G.O.Ms.No.5, Industries and Commerce (Mines-I) Department dated:20.01.2016:

#### AMENDMENT

In the constitution of Governing Council, the following shall be added:-

- (i) Members of Parliament, Lok Sabha.
- (ii) Members of Parliament, Rajya Sabha.
- (iii) Chairperson of Zilla Parishad.

In the said order,

- Members of Legislative Assembly. (iv)
- (v) Members of Legislative Council.
- Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishad. (vi)
- (vii) President, Mandal Parishad of affected area
- Member, Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituency of affected area (viii) (ix)
- Member, Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituency of affected area
- Sarpanch of the affected Gram Panchayat. (X)

(P.T.O.)

The Director of Mines & Geology, Hyderabad shall take necessary action in the 5. matter accordingly.

# (BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

# JAYESH RANJAN

## PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT & CIP (FAC)

To

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg. Wing) Hyd. (He is requested to publish the above Notification in the Extra-Ordinary issue of Telangana Gazette, and arrange to send 50 copies of the same to Government in Industries & Commerce (M.I) Department).

The Director of Translation, Telangana, Hyderabad. (He is requested to furnish the Telugu version of the Notification directly to the Commissioner, Printing, Stationary & Stores Purchase (Ptg.Wing), Hyd) The Members of Parliament in Telangana State (Both Lak Sabha and Rajya Sabha)

The Members of State Legislature (Both Assembly and Council) The Director of Mines and Geology, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Vice Chairman & Managing Director,

Telangana State Mineral Development Corporation Ltd., Hyderabad.

All the District Collectors in the State of Telangana.

All the Superintendents of Police in the State of Telangana.

The Principal Chief Conservator of Forests, Telangana State.

The Commissioner, Panchayat Raj & Rural Development, Hyderabad.

The Chair Persons, Zilla Parishad/Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishads/ President, Mandal Parishads/Members of ZPTC and MPTC/Sarpanch through

the Commissioner, Panchayat Raj & Rural Development.

The Commissioner, Tribal Welfare, Hyderabad

The Project Officers, Integrated Tribal Development Agency through the Commissioner, Tribal Welfare Dept., Telangana State.

The Commissioner and Director, Agriculture Department.

The Superintending Engineers, Irrigation Dept., through Engineer-in-Chief, Irrigation Department, Telangana State.

The Executive Engineers, Rural Water Supply through Engineer-in-Chief, Panchayat Raj & Rural Water Supply, Telangana State.

The Superintending Engineers, Road & Buildings through the Engineer-in-Chief, Road & Buildings Dept., Telangana State.

The Director, Ground Water Dept., Telangana State.

The Member-Secretary, Telangana State Pollution Control Board.

The Joint Directors/Deputy Directors/Assistant Directors (M&G) through

the Director of Mines and Geology, Telangana State, Hyderabad.

The Representatives of Mining/Quarry/Mineral Dealer Associations through the Director of Mines & Geology.

The Secretary, Ministry of Mines, Government of

India, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi-110001

Copy to :

P.S. to Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister.

P.S. to the Deputy Chief Minister, Revenue Dept.

P.S. to the Deputy Chief Minister, Education Dept.

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister (IT, MA&UD, I&C, M&G)

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister for B.C. Welfare, Forests and Environment, Science & Technology.

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister (Tribal welfare)

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister (SC Development)

P.S. to the Hon'ble Minister for Road & Buildings.

P.S to Hon'ble Minister for Irrigation, Marketing, Legislative Affairs.

P.S. to Chief Secretary to Government

P.S. to Prl. Secretary to Government & CIP (FAC), Ind. & Com Dept.

The General Administration (Cabinet) Department.

Sf/Sc.

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

SECTION OFFICER